Meddeas Program: Final Stage

On January 19th, I was notified via e-mail that I’ve made it to the final stage for candidates in the Meddeas program:

Dear Laura,

My name is Leyre and I am one of Meddeas’ International Relations Advisers. I am writing to inform you that you have made it to the final list of candidates for our 2017/2018 Language Assistant programmes. The HR team really liked your profile and they decided to accept you into the programme. I will send you the details of your placement sometime in April, once we have the list of available placements and the schools’ requirements.

In the e-mail, Leyre explained that 80% of the placements will be assigned during the first couple of weeks in April, and 20% are assigned by June 1st. She then reviewed my placement and living situation preferences and programs they were considering me for. Finally, I had to fill out and return a pre-agreement which stipulated the agreed upon work hours, work environment, living situation, deposit, and stipend.

When I get the placement in April or May, I will have 3 days to reject or accept the assignment and pay the preregistration deposit.

Here’s to more waiting… 🙂

7 thoughts on “Meddeas Program: Final Stage

    • Hi Leslie,

      The e-mail says they’ve accepted me into the program, and I signed a pre-contract, so I believe I will get a placement with them in April. I think at this point they are organizing everyone they’ve accepted and they’re probably finding schools/locations for everyone. Are you thinking about applying?

      Like

    • Hi there! Here was my application timeline:

      Sent in application: December 4th, 2016
      E-mail scheduling 1st interview: December 9th, 2016
      1st interview (Skype): December 20th
      E-mail scheduling 2nd interview: December 27th
      2nd interview (Usually in-person, but mine held via Skype): January 12th
      E-mail notifying of pre-acceptance: January 19th

      Good luck!

      Like

  1. Pingback: The Meddeas Program Overview and Application Process | One Paso Adelante

Leave a Reply

